Inadequate. Not worthy. We all feel it from time to time. Have you ever praised the Father for bringing you through that moment of inadequacy and unworthiness? We rarely celebrate what all God has accomplished in our lives. Most of the time it is a passing prayer of thanksgiving when something good happens. When was the last time you sat down and thought about all He has done for you lately and all that He has brought you through?

As I have been working through this Bible study, Breathe by Priscilla Shirer, I have realized that I need to create a #SabbathMargin to laziness. We often think, especially in today’s society, when we take a Sabbath that it automatically deems we are lazy. Busy is good, resting is bad. But, I need to take a rest from being lazy. I’ve been putting off writing and sharing. I’ve been putting off what God has been calling me to do: my higher purpose.

We have each been called for a higher purpose. But, we get sidetracked. You are either super pumped or down right scared out of your mind while hanging onto a small thread of faith. Then we start the comparing game when we see those around us with a calling we think is so much better than what we are called to do. One of my best friends and sisters in Christ began last year leading a women’s group and teaching on her own material and I thought “She is so awesome. I wish I could do what she does!” Truth is if you asked me to speak in front of a group of people I would probably have a panic attack.

But, the thing is her higher purpose was created for her. My higher purpose was created for me. You may think that you are inadequate to fill this position that God Himself created for you, but truth is you are fully equipped to handle the task. Jesus never promise that the road would be easy, but He did promise that it would be worth it!

…he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus. (Philippians 1:6).

But [the Lord] said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong. (2 Corinthians 12:9-10)

#SabbathMargin

Featured Image can originally be found at AVirtuousWoman.org